Reviews of Maitama Guest House

25, Yedsaram Street

Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
Maitama Guest House
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.9/10
Excellent
Based on 19 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.05/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.95/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.74/10

Security

Very Good

6.84/10

Location

Very Good

7.16/10

Fair4.4

Unkempt

by Chibuzor on March 2, 2020

I could not stay there, it was smelling.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Ayo Ajibola on November 13, 2017

Nice, nice and nice. I had a really good stay at the hotel. There were no issues checking in and out. Customer service was on point and the environment had a beautiful ambiance. Nice hotel!

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Mr. Yahaya on March 27, 2017

It was nice staying at the hotel. Checking in was timely and the receptionist was loving, I was welcomed warmly. The staff were professional and caring. The room was perfect for me, so comfortable and well equipped.

Excellent9.6

Fine

by Mr. Mohhamed on March 24, 2017

I had a good stay at Maitama Guest House. I enjoyed the facilities, such as the pharmacy, business center, restaurant and barbecue stand. However the room I got wasn't what I wanted or what I expected it to be. Aside from that the overall stay was fine.

Very Good8.4

Good impression

by Mr. Idris on March 20, 2017

The water heater was in a terrible state, the hotel people were clueless about how to fix it. I had to make do with bathing with cold water. That episode though actually endeared the staff to me as they tried to be as helpful as they can afterwards, it was nice.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Mr Tagba on August 5, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, there was water supply at the hotel throughout my stay. My room was clean and comfortable. Their food was delicious and affordable, the only issue I have is that there was no constant light at the hotel.They really need to work on the electricity.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr Rawad on July 24, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel's environment was calm and peaceful. My room was clean and comfortable and they have excellent customer service but I didn't like the colour of the paint in the room, the room had green, white and cream, to me it looks like colour riot.

Fair5.6

Ordinary

by Mr Lanre on May 31, 2016

I did not like the hotel especially because their service was poor and the room was quite small. It felt like there were some things moving on the roof and I never quite knew what it was. The management needs to look into a proper renovation plan for the hotel, I think.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Victor on May 25, 2016

I had a nice time at the hotel and it served the purpose I wanted it for.

Fair5.2

very poor

by Awele on May 7, 2016

To start with, I cant believe such hotel is located in Maitama, It such a poor facility. The taste of the food is yucky! And they used bad oil in cooking. The bathroom bad and the room is nothing to write home about also. It's just a very basic place.

Fair5.2

Poor service

by Abel N. on April 28, 2016

Even with the seemingly affordable price one would expect better. Staff are never where they should be, though they are friendly, room was very small, bathroom had no drain cover, generator is turned off in the middle of the night. However, the worst thing about my room was the bed which was lumpy and had things biting me all night and there was NO IRON to press my clothes in the morning. Had to take it to another hotel. All in all, an uncomfortable stay. I felt like the room and services were worth half of the price I paid.

Fair6.0

Alright

by Christopher on April 7, 2016

My stay at the hotel was just alright.

Poor2.0

rude staff

by nenye on December 12, 2014

The receptionist was a little bit rude and slow. I think they need customer orientation programme. the hotel is okay and I'm satisfied with everything

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Jide Akinsanya on October 15, 2014

Everything went well at the hotel, their environment was calm and quiet, their customer service too was good, enjoyed my stay, they should keep it up but they can still improve on their customer service

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Miss. Oluwaremilekun Olaniyi on October 10, 2014

Hotel was great but their bed was itching, wasn't quite comfortable, they should try and take care of their beddings for their client's convenience

Fair5.6

Okay

by Mr. AUSTIN ORLANDO on October 2, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay, their customer service tried....they should try and change some of their facilities that are getting old and try to maintain the hotel by keeping it always tidy and clean

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mr. Elvin Ikechukwu on September 26, 2014

The hotel was okay, their environment was cool and their customer service wasn't bad.....I enjoyed their facilities....just that they don't get to pick up the phone when one is trying to reach them from the room

Excellent10.0

Great stay

by Anthony Ndukwe on September 17, 2014

The hotel is good for that price, easily accessible, the environment is clean and well secured. The staff were very good in delivery their service, their food is also ok. but there should be standards for everything done in an hotel, i checked into 4 rooms before i could get a place to manage,

Excellent9.6

Average

by Abayomi Akinde on September 5, 2014

the hotel was fairly ok, there was no wifi to connect my system to, the cyber cafe was not too ok too and the food was fairly ok, in all we survived