Reviews of Garden City Marriott Hotel

39 Tombia Street by Le Meridien Road, GRA, Port Harcourt

Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
Garden City Marriott Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.3/10
Excellent
Based on 30 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.4/10

Comfort

Fair

6/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.07/10

Security

Very Good

6.6/10

Location

Very Good

6.67/10

Fair4.8

Not good

by Aditya on February 21, 2020

Not a conducive hotel.

Fair6.0

Cool

by Chinonyerem on February 6, 2020

The hotel is trying to come alive.

Fair6.4

No WIFI and Breakfast

by Mr. Jerry Attah on October 19, 2017

The hotel is okay. But I don't like the fact that they claimed to provide free wifi and breakfast, because those were never available throughout my stay there. They should really work on providing it, if not then it shouldn't be mentioned at all.

Very Good6.8

Good but needs improvement

by Miss. Ese on July 25, 2017

My stay was okay. The service rendered was good. Everyone who attended to me was warm, responsive to issues raised & prompt in responding to them. Most of the facilities at the hotel are fast deteriorating and needs to be fixed. My room was okay. Electricity supply was fair.

Poor2.0

Bad stay

by Mr. Richard on July 7, 2017

The service at the hotel was very poor, the air conditioning unit was not functioning properly, room service and customer service was also bad. Generally I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Very Good6.8

Good but can be better

by Miss Ayo on July 1, 2017

My stay in this hotel was okay, but not great. I do not wish to go into details but I was not happy with my stay, honestly. Though I do not wish to return to this hotel, I believe there is room for improvement especially in areas of hospitality, environment maintenance, to mention a few. The location of this hotel should actually motivate the hotel to enhance their quality of service.

Very Good6.8

Not Impressed

by Dr. Moses on June 19, 2017

I was not impressed with the services I got at this hotel. Although, the room was well furnished, the staff are very unprofessional. I was very displeased. I was treated more like I begged to sleep in the room rather than I was asking for quality service which I paid for. I won't deny that the hotel's environment had a very good ambience. I just wish they could improve on their services.

Very Good7.6

Good Stay

by Mr. Martins on June 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. Check in was smooth and seamless. The room was comfortable and beautiful with clean bed sheet. The only problem is that the intercom in the room was not working. They seem to be aware of this as clients are expected to make calls with their personal lines to the hotel.

Fair4.8

Terrible stay

by Mr. Gabriel on June 11, 2017

I had a very terrible stay at the hotel, the facilities were very bad, the room was not comfortable and it was not tidy. The management of the hotel should improve on their facilities. I am not pleased at all.

Poor2.0

Bad stay, rude staff

by Miss. faith on May 23, 2017

I was rudely attended to at the hotel. Some of the staff need proper grooming, the customer service wasn't good and I am displeased with this. I would probably not have stayed if I had options.

Excellent9.6

Excellent value! Very nice staff

by Mr Amar on April 12, 2017

I loved my stay at the hotel, beautiful location, clean environment, delicious meal, clean bed spread, nice staff and maximum security guaranteed. Kudos to this hotel for their excellent services, its highly commendable.

Excellent10.0

Fair

by Mr. Godwin on April 6, 2017

The rooms at the hotel were quit nice, but I personally think there is a need for renovations in certain areas, because the hotel structure is gradually falling apart. I still had a decent stay at the hotel because they had a lovely staff that were warm and really effective in rendering their services.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Engr. Bulent on March 24, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay Garden City Marriott Hotel, the room was just amazing. It had a working air condition unit that I really made use of during my stay. The toilet was very clean with adequate toiletries. The staff on duty was very helpful all through my stay.

Excellent10.0

Very Good

by Mr Olatunji on October 28, 2016

My stay at the Garden City Marriott Hotel was very good. I enjoyed everything about my stay at the Hotel from the very welcoming reception to the size and beauty of the room to the delicious meals and also the very conducive and quiet environment. I am definitely coming back. Thank you so much Garden City, I really appreciate your awesome service.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr Aster on September 12, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good ,the hotel was neat.Power and water supply was available throughout my stay,their staff was swift with all my needs and their food was delicious and affordable.The only issue I had at the hotel was that it was very difficult to locate,they need to place sign board on the road that will direct guest.

Fair4.0

Horrible

by Sifon on August 22, 2016

I did not have a good time at the hotel because do not know my way around the area. The first turn off was that the room I stayed was leaking and they placed bucket in the room to control the flow of water! I decided to extend my stay at the hotel ,only for the receptionist to tell me rudely that I can't extend my stay.I understand they are short of rooms and they have clients waiting to be checked in but you do not give priority to new client and neglect the old client.I walked back to may room not minding the receptionist,the staffs are just rude.

Fair5.2

Dirty place

by Mr olufemi on August 7, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nothing to write home about,the environment was unclean,there was no internet connection.I wanted to make payment there was no POS machine that I had to start looking for ATM. They really need to work on their service.

Fair6.0

Nice

by Ikenna on July 19, 2016

The hotel is lovely,the staff is very professional and swift to response.Their customer service is very efficient,their food was affordable and served on time. There was power and water supply throughout my stay ,the toiletries were enough also.

Very Good6.8

Very Good

by Mr Simon on July 4, 2016

My stay at the hotel was very good,the environment and room was very neat.The staff was friendly, I was so impressed with their services.

Fair6.0

Nice

by Douglas on July 4, 2016

I enjoyed every moment i spent at the hotel,the environment is clean and peaceful.The staffs are friendly and hospitable,everything went well at the hotel

Very Good7.6

Very Good

by Douglas on June 6, 2016

My stay at the Hotel was very good. I absolutely enjoyed the reception. Their staff were very courteous and I was pleased. I really loved my stay.

Poor2.8

Bad

by Theophilus on May 27, 2016

Let me start by clearly stating that this is not a Marriott hotel. I slept at this place in the middle of May 2016 and it was very dirty and had a damp smell all over the building. The restaurant and bar were very poorly staffed with very rude receptionists. My clothes went to the laundry and came back without the metallic collar bones. I woke up with a skin condition after sleeping at this place the first night. Also worth noting that I witnessed at least 6 disputes been resolved by very unsatisfied guests at the reception during my extremely short stay. I would have accepted a cancellation with a 50% refund rate because it was that bad. But it's a death trap, once you pay they sit tight and care less about what the guest thinks. Please stay away. In the area are better hotels without the stolen brand name, Marriott, which visitors to the city could use. This was my worst stay in a hotel ever. Hotels ng should make effort to go and get the true and unadulterated images of the hotel so as to keep prospective guests properly informed.

Fair6.0

BAD

by Mr Chukwunonso on May 17, 2016

This hotel is crap, the whole environment is extremely littered with dirts. I gave my shirt to them for laundry and they took my mettalic collar. This is my worst experience ever with hotels.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Daniel on May 17, 2016

It was good, Although this is the first time i am using this particular hotel I was really impressed with the service at the hotel

Fair6.4

Just there!

by Peter on May 16, 2016

The hotel isn't the true definition of the famous "marriott hotel",their customer service is efficient and helpful.The power supply wasn't all stable but they tried.I think they need a total upgrade,change the furniture in the rooms and improve on the standards

Fair4.0

Awful

by Jude on May 16, 2016

The hotel is nothing to write home about,it was really dirty.There were all sort of people trooping in and out of the hotel which made it scary.There wasnt water and power,I am so disappointed at the hotel.They need to improve on their standard,service and maintenance culture

Fair4.0

Not Good

by Mrs Odion on April 10, 2016

The rooms are not tidy, the building is dilapidated and the hotel is not of good standard, You should re-brand your hotel.

Very Good8.4

Splendid Place

by Damon Momoh on December 16, 2015

The hotel was amazing, the service, location, security, facilities and environment is first class. I still can't believe that there can be a place in this country or hotel here with such wonderful service. It's a great place to be any time and any day. I will preach about your excellent hotel everywhere I go.

Very Good7.2

Wow

by Jennifer Akulasah on August 21, 2015

I liked the place, it was a wonderful experience, I checked in very late and asked for meal at the same time, normally some hotel receptionist will say its too late and the kitchen was close for the night but nothing like that happened, the meals was fast and nice, I also liked the fact that the environment was very neat, my time at the hotel was very great, I really liked it.

Very Good8.0

Nice Stay

Anonymous on May 19, 2014

The hotel is okay and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very efficient and responsive; we were responded to very well. Also, thanks to Hotels Booking Limited for making our reservations possible and stress free.