Reviews of The Avalon Hotel

Salaudeen Adetoyi Avenue, Near Federal Poly

The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
The Avalon Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

5.2/10
Excellent
Based on 16 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.19/10

Comfort

Fair

5.13/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.19/10

Security

Fair

5/10

Location

Fair

5.38/10

Excellent9.2

Pleasant

by Mr. Anointing on August 3, 2017

I spent just one night at this pleasant hotel. The reception I got on arrival was really warm and the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was very neat, attractive and very comfortable. I will gladly stay here again.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mrs Zainab on April 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel awesome,it was a beautiful experience . My room was okay, I enjoyed every moment I stayed at the hotel, the environment is beautiful and the room service is very prompt and effective. There was constant power supply and hot water was available. I really had a good time.

Poor2.0

Lack of maintenance

by Someone on February 4, 2017

Lovely hotel but the maintenance level is 0 ...

Fair4.4

Was not impressed.

by Mr. Danfulani on January 18, 2017

I really did not have a nice time at the hotel. First and foremost, the water system in the hotel was bad which I never expected from a hotel of this quality. I was not offered a complementary breakfast which I was not informed did not come with the package I made payment for. The kitchen did not have an electric kettle which discouraged me from having an early morning coffee. I was generally not impressed honestly.

Excellent8.8

Fair

by Lolade on February 7, 2016

The hotel is good but they need to improve on their food quickly. The room I was given initially was not comfortable; the air condition was not working. I was later moved to another room which was far better and I enjoyed my stay

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Stella on February 17, 2015

The hotel is beautiful and very easy to locate. 24 hours power supply. The hotel is new and well maintained.

Fair4.4

POOR SERVICE AT THE CHECK IN DESK AT AVALON HOTEL - OFFA.

by Yinka - Lagos on December 10, 2014

I arrived at the hotel at about 8:30pm after a tiring drive from Lagos on the 5th Dec 2014. Had to wait for about 20 minutes to be attended to because the staff had gone to the mosque to pray. (1) To my shock the hotel did not have any POS machine. So I had to empty my pocket to pay for the 1st night. Borrowed money next day from my friend in Offa to be able to pay for the 2nd night. (2) No LCD TV in my room (203), still had the old conventional TV set. (3) The shower lever in my bathroom was not working, so I had to hold it with one hand while I had my shower. (4) The room could do with a little touch of paint, as the wall near the bathroom was dirty.

Excellent10.0

Great stay

by Sikiru Yusuf on October 10, 2014

i had a great stay, the environment, rooms and customer service was very ok...everything about the hotel was great

Poor1.0

Avalon Hotel

Anonymous on March 28, 2014

The hotel is okay but there food is a little bit expensive and not fresh as we wanted. They really tried and managed us very well.

Very Good7.0

Impressed

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

We were impressed with the services provided except that the food was very expensive.

Very Good6.8

Okay

Anonymous on December 9, 2013

My room was not properly clean and the bathroom shower was not flowing properly, I think they should have provided an alternative like a bucket and bowl. The cuisine was not up to the standard at all; the food tasted awful. Nevertheless, the environment was good and the staffs were very courteous.

Very Good8.2

Good

Anonymous on November 26, 2013

I used to come every now and then to Offa and the best place to stay in Offa is Avalon..its unique

Fair5.4

Poor Service

Anonymous on October 14, 2013

Hotel is very accessible, with lovely facilities outside but the room was not as amazing as I expected. Services was also poor; food ordered was delay and too expensive. However, I enjoyed the lawn tennis court.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 25, 2013

My stay was horrible, hotel was not welcoming at all and I even found a dead cockroach in the bathtub. I expected to receive a complimentary breakfast, drink or tea. I do not wish to come here because I did not get the worth of my money.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on May 27, 2013

It was a clean hotel with courteous staff and comfortable. However, I expected the Executive room to have 2 waste bins, 1 DVD and an LCD screen and I was a bit disappointed when I did not see any of these.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on May 20, 2013

very nice environment and atmosphere