Reviews of Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto

no. 44 Abdullahi Fodio Road, sokoto. nigeria

Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
Grand Ibro Hotel, Sokoto
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.2/10
Excellent
Based on 13 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8.46/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.85/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.69/10

Security

Very Good

8.31/10

Location

Excellent

8.62/10

Excellent10.0

100% satisfied

by Engr Boubacar on July 11, 2018

This is just the best hotel to be in Sokoto. They don't have any challenge or issue. I rate the place a ten over ten. The services are superb and all the facilities are fully functional. . Vous êtes les meilleurs!

Fair5.2

Terrible maintenance

by John doe on May 1, 2018

I have been moved into three different rooms and I still can’t find one with a working AC & water heater. Poor maintenance culture as against the high room rates charged by the hotel management.

Very Good7.2

Good stay but bad food

by Dr H on July 27, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel and everything went well. I had no issues checking in and out. The staff were nice and friendly and the room was well cleaned and comfortable to stay in. The only issue I had there was the food. It was not well made and it tasted bad.

Excellent8.8

Nice

by Dr. Hauwau on July 7, 2017

I like the ambiance of the hotel, the room was well arranged with nice furniture. Their service is very efficient, the food however tasted bad. The customer service was also very effective, my needs were met satisfactorily I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent10.0

Cool place

by Mr. Ibrahim on May 29, 2017

The hotel is a good place to be because I enjoyed my stay. The facilities and services at the hotel was great considering the room rates. The power supply was impressive and the environment of the hotel was cool. The room was comfortable and the bed size was great for a sound sleep.

Excellent9.6

Hospitality at its peak! KUDOS

by Mr Mahmud on April 11, 2017

The hotel is really classy, very neat and quiet. It was timely while checking in and I was allowed into my room early. The staff at the front desk were professional. Generally, the hotel's management and staff were friendly and always eager to assist. The services rendered were satisfying, which was what I was expecting.

Excellent10.0

NICE STAY

by Mr. Rabiu on April 4, 2017

My stay was very fine, the receptionist was very helpful and she smiled with guests and was very professional. The room was well decorated and power was on, for 24 hours all through my stay. The food was also very nice, I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the hotel. The environment was equally clean.

Very Good7.2

Excellent stay

by Mr Musa on November 4, 2016

My stay at the hotel was beautiful,the environment was quiet and calm.The customer service was good, with a beautiful environment and conducive room to stay which was spacious and clean .Toiletries,clean towel was available,the bed sheets were neat and comfortable,their food was affordable and delicious.I am highly satisfied with their services and hope to use it again.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mr Rafiu on November 2, 2016

Thanks so much for the effort. The hotel is quite good but I have my trouble with the hotel as the do not subscribe to the DSTV channel 166 (ZeeWorld) that I love so much, this means I will be missing my favorites like Krishi and co which is making my stay here very dull. Can this be rectified?

Fair5.6

It was okay

by Mr. George on June 27, 2016

The room was nice but I was not comfortable with the bed because it had spring and I was not able to work with the internet because the service provider was poor. I was pleased all other services at the hotel.

Excellent9.6

Good

by Enejo on May 3, 2016

I really had a fantastic stay there, And it was really cool. I usually don't flatter people but i'm really impressed with your service Hotels.ng. I had a really good experience, right from the moment I checked in at the hotel till I checked out. The hotel staff were especially nice and made sure that I had no issues during my stay. Nice place.

Excellent9.6

Very wonderful

by Benjamin on March 17, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Ibro Hotel. The service was good, with a clean environment and conducive room to stay in. I got good value for my money.

Fair6.0

Good

by Mrs. Sherifat Koro on March 23, 2015

I had a good time at the hotel. though the first day was a bit rough, the remaining days was rewarding enough.