Reviews of La Campagne Tropicana

Ikegun Ibeju-Lekki Local Government Area, Epe Expressway

La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
La Campagne Tropicana
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.1/10
Excellent
Based on 21 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.57/10

Comfort

Fair

5.57/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.67/10

Security

Very Good

6.9/10

Location

Very Good

6.81/10

Very Good6.8

Not what I expected

by Ifeanyi on January 10, 2022

My stay was good, but the hotel has a nice business idea but their facilities are very poor, their staff are good, the water was coming out green

Fair4.0

Not cool

by Babatunde on July 19, 2021

Bad services, no 24hrs light, did not not clean the room, it's far from my expectation

Very Good8.0

Potential but lack of customer service

by brenda on July 22, 2019

It's a beautiful scenery place, but the service to customers is bad. Totally overrated place.

Fair6.4

The Worst Hotel in the World: A Total Fraud

by Olugbenga Alabi on July 21, 2019

I will itemize my experience: - Room door did not lock: Could not leave room for long - Air Conditioner did not work: Hotel could do nothing about it - Private pool was a scam: A tiled dug out with filthy stagnant water. Crabs and insects were living in it. - Bathroom was horrid: Shower had no pressure; taking a bath took forever, and water seeps under the shower area, WC took hours to refill after flush -Security was compromised. My experience here was so bad I had to cut down the length of my intended stay and asked for a refund, The place is not worth a tenth of the price charged.

Very Good7.6

Not worth sleeping over

by Doubi on May 23, 2019

In summary, the food was poor,limited in choice and bit-sized. Worst of all the staff were polite but quite inflexible. The water in the bathroom was brown, we had to ask for a bucket so we could add dettol. The room was dark and quite dilapidated, with some dirty pieces of furniture. I lost my temper with them. My advice, go there during the day to enjoy all the facilities, at sunset drive home or to a decent hotel in town.

Fair4.8

Annoying does not make sense

Anonymous on January 29, 2019

I did not enjoy my stay in the hotel, it felt like it was a wasted trip. The hotel is not good and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful place

by Mr. Kayode on June 13, 2017

I am very pleased with the hotel's services and their facilities. They are always on point and never disappoint. I enjoyed the customer service of the hotel and they have not given me any reason to stop coming here.

Poor2.0

Horrible Experience

by Stephanie C on May 7, 2017

So I was really excited about going to the resort and when we checked in the chalet they gave us, it was not bad. We spent the day in the pool and walking on the beach. My first complaint is the restaurant and bars do not have menus, which was annoying. My second complaint had to do with our room. After all day in the water, we came back to our chalet to take a shower and the water was leaking out of the shower and the door refused to close. We called for help and after about 10 mins they told us that the shower door wasn't properly installed. They now started explaining how there were no more chalets like ours like that was our problem. So we said either give us another chalet or a refund so they took us to the back of the resort to a chalet that looked like it hadn't been used all year, we refused it and told the staff that they will have to change it to a better one. We spoke with the manager and she assured us it would be taken care of in 30 min, so we decided to go have dinner (again no menu) while we wait. The manager came to us at dinner saying that she got us a better room and we can move when we finished eating. Upon leaving our previous chalet to the "upgrade" we entered the room, it was hot no ac and a fan blowing. The bathroom was dreadful but at this point I was too tired to make the drive back so we decided to make the best of it. I went to go wash my face and get ready for bed and when I put my hands under the faucet, the water was brown. By this time I had soap all over my face and I definitely couldn't use brown water to wash my face. I took a deep breath and left the bathroom to wipe my face off. I went to sleep hot, angry and dirty. I would not come back here if I was paid!

Fair5.6

Not Good

by Mario on October 3, 2016

My stay was not good at all, the toilet was not flushing, the DSTV stations are limited, the door was bad, the shower wasn't functioning, the toiletries given were rubbish and the breakfast was not worth 70k per night I paid for. I'm rating this hotel a 4/10. I only enjoyed the beach.

Excellent10.0

Great Hospitality

by Amaka on February 26, 2016

This hotel is a very nice place, they've got courteous staffs, great dishes, wonderful rooms. It was a beautiful experience. They just need a little bit of touching here and there, more like paintings so they can continually keep up to standard.

Excellent8.8

Splendid

by Peter Adeyemi on June 17, 2015

Splendid time with your hotel, the customer service was great, every staff knows what to do and when to do them, I spent few days at your with the though that the service was going to be different from the first day i checked in but it was even better, there was so many meals to choose from the menu table and fast too. When ever power goes off the generator immediately comes on, Its home away from home and I'm coming back soon with my family.

Poor2.0

Rip off! and dupe!!

by Lanre on April 3, 2015

The resort didn't want to fullfil there package of accommodation with meal inclusive untill they were compelled! People need to know about this development and be careful about this dubious actions

Very Good7.2

Beautiful

by Beauty Chinonso on February 23, 2015

The room service was awesome, their staffs were extremely very well behaved and polite. I noticed that their Nigerian dishes was not too great, they tend to concentrate more on foreign intercontinental dishes than the local dishes....they should just try and work more on the Nigerian dishes than intercontinental dishes.

Poor2.0

clean

by Mrs tega on December 5, 2014

The location of the hotel was really good for me with clean and serene environment. I also enjoyed the food and the staffs were well behaved and friendly. I did not like the fact that the AC in my room was not working and the bed sheets and towel were not very clean. I complained about this and nothing was done about it.

Excellent10.0

wow

by femi on November 27, 2014

I had a wonderful time at your hotel, everything was so perfect the scenery was really captivating.I really had fun

Excellent10.0

its so on point

by Sodiq Atanda on August 12, 2014

this is actually my secon time of using the hotel and i enjoy it well, their service is very on point, keep up the good work

Poor1.0

Misplaced advertisement

Anonymous on March 19, 2014

La Campagne Tropicana is supposed to be a beach side resort with lots of potentials. Sadly this is not the case. The advert pictures here show you the various rooms while missing out on the lovely picturesque views of the palms lining the Atlantic ocean. They would need to work on providing guests and would-be tourist the various opportunities of a beach side resort like functional quad bikes/sand buggies, jet skis, wind surfing/surfing, kayaking and canoeing at the nearby lake, and a host of other aquatic sports that would be a major attraction to potential tourist. I remember in February 2008 they had water bikes at the lake, but sadly as at October 2012, none could be found. However, if you're not one that's into water or active sport, but more into nature's calmness and tranquility, La Campagne Tropicana is just the right place for you. In this regard, I would give it an average rating with huge potentials to become a world renowned 5 star beach resort.

Very Good8.0

Cool

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

It was worth the amount I paid enjoyed the Hotel, it was very cool, and the environment was very friendly.

Fair6.4

Nice Place

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

The accommodation was okay but the dstv did not function at all. The room was mosquito filled but I survived the night due to the help of the air condition and mosquito net. The door to the room is not really good because it has to be wedged each time in order to close properly. Anyway the place is nice.

Very Good7.6

Good

Anonymous on November 19, 2013

I had a nice time here. Everything was perfect and I had nothing to complain about.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 18, 2013

My experience in the hotel was awesome. The service was wonderful, the scenery was really captivating. I went there during the Easter holiday and i had the time of my life.