Reviews of Boston Hotel

1 Oguigo Avenue, Along Adeyan Street, Off Ihama Road GRA

Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
Boston Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.3/10
Excellent
Based on 26 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.15/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.15/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7/10

Security

Very Good

7.54/10

Location

Very Good

7.85/10

Fair5.6

Poor service

by Ihaza on March 26, 2021

Rude attitude from the receptionist, horrible service. Worn out amenities. The services and facilities at the hotel were below standard. My stay at the hotel was not nice.

Excellent9.6

Very pleasant stay

by Erik, Glory and Lloyd on March 6, 2020

We stayed here for 2 weeks, they staff were friendly, nice rooms with functioning AC. The power went down only a couple of times but the generator picked up quickly. Very clean and safe hotel with guarded parking lot.

Fair4.0

Not good

by Ekene on January 20, 2020

The ceiling level was too close to my head, I was almost bending down to enter into the room and the room was unkempt.

Excellent8.8

Good

by Bianki on October 15, 2019

Thanks to Hotels.ng, my check-in was easy. My stay was a beautiful experience.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Gift on September 20, 2019

The place is fine and I am impressed with their services.

Fair5.6

Bad

by ADEBAYO on June 28, 2019

My stay here was terrible.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Anonymous on February 19, 2018

I had a good stay at the hotel. I had a smooth check in and check out. The room I stayed in was okay, the bed was comfortable and had clean sheets on it. The available facilities worked pretty well. Good service delivery also. Nice!!!

Excellent10.0

Okay and good

by Anonymous on December 14, 2017

The hotel is nice and good. I enjoyed every bit of my time there. All was just as it ought to be. The room was well cleaned and comfortable. The bed had clean sheets. The bathroom was well maintained and had all the necessary facilities working. The staff were nice and polite as well. Good services.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. CHINEDU NNANI on October 16, 2017

I had a beautiful and peaceful time at the hotel, the room was properly prepared and the staff were courteous too. I enjoyed my meal, the environment was serene. I'd be glad to return.

Very Good8.0

Pleasant surprise

by Mr. Osas on August 9, 2017

I must confess, Boston Hotel gave me a pleasant surprise. I got more than I expected. The service was really great and the room was so comfortable. I honestly can't complain about anything and I'll gladly stay here again.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Mr. Tonye on August 5, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. It was really convenient for me since it was close to my destination and very accessible. It's the first time I am using the hotel but I have nothing but good reviews for the hotel. The water was steady and power was good too. The staff were courteous too, and I had a nice time.

Excellent10.0

Cool place

by Mr. Samuel on June 27, 2017

I like the ambiance of the hotel, the room was well arranged with nice furniture. Their service is very efficient, the food tasted really good. The customer service was also very efficient, my needs were met satisfactorily I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Mr. David on May 8, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. The room rate was affordable and the services rendered were reasonable. The power and water supply were impressive. The room was comfortable and properly cleaned.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Miss. Sandra on April 28, 2017

I had a fantastic experience as the hotel was really enjoyable. Nice reception with a beautiful room that is very spacious. The staff were really nice and well trained, they really made me feel comfortable. They had a very big parking space where I parked with adequate security.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Mr. Ramson on April 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was terrific, room service was great as they answered to my calls very fast and attended to my needs properly. The hotel had a very big area for parking and it was guarded by security personnel.

Fair6.4

Not pleased

by Mr. Johnson on April 18, 2017

I was not satisfied with the quality of services rendered at the hotel. I got to the hotel late that evening and my room was not even ready yet, I was not given a towel until I requested for one. Their response time at the restaurant was very poor. Generally, hospitality at the hotel was not so good.

Very Good8.4

Great Example of Good Hotel & Good Staff

by Mr Micheal on April 3, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the hotel was quiet, serene and clean. My room was comfortable and neat, toiletries were provided and their staff were respectful and swift with all my needs. They also had a bar that I went to take cool breeze, I really had a good time and I am impressed with their services.

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Mr. Austin on February 6, 2017

The hotel is very beautiful with cheerful employees, who were willing to go the extra mile just to see to the needs of guest present in the hotel. The only issue I had was that the generating set went off for few minutes, before power was restored.

Excellent9.6

Fair

by Mr. Reuben on February 3, 2017

I had to wait for the housekeepers to clean and make the bed before they could check me in. The room was okay in size and cozy to spend the night. The water was running and the electricity was very stable. I will give a rating of 7/10.

Poor2.0

Beautiful Hotel with rubbish rooms

by Eyituoyo on November 28, 2016

When I saw the price here for the executive room, which was the highest stated here, I thought I was going get a decent room at least. To my greatest surprise the room is dirty. Their sheets were worn out and had been used many times without a wash. The bathroom was the worst, worms do come out of the water drain hole. No curtains in the bathroom window. The AC was so loud that I had to put it off. Also they give you a dry towel that has been used I guess, cause it had stains on and doesn't smell fresh. I arrived late else I would have change hotel, I was so tired and need to rest so I just managed the night and left in total disappointment.

Excellent10.0

Beautiful

by Jessy on June 24, 2016

Great location, hotel, and staff. The food was really delicious as well and the kitchen always seemed to be open. I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I come to Benin, especially to see how the large renovations turn out!

Excellent10.0

Amazing

by Jessica Akintola on June 24, 2016

Great hotel and staff. I will definitely return.

Fair5.6

Nice

by Ayodeji Thomas on September 8, 2015

Not one of the best but its was okay, I think its because I had so much needs that I wanted to be met, coming from Lagos you will want to compare them in some ways but its okay. For Benin your hotel was nice, the service was more than average and the meals were nice. My best part was the meals, its was very delicious and tasted like home made meals. I will definitely come back if not for any thing, for the great meals.

Very Good6.8

Surprise

by AG. Sule on July 7, 2015

Booked for a N4, 000 Room and did not expect a lot. So on arrival, I was surprised to be meet and greeted by more than one individual, I was first shown the room to be sure I liked it. The N4000 Room had A/C, Fridge, Flat screen TV and the location was actually the best part of Town, the GRA. They also had Electricity all Day and Night although A/C and Fridge did not work during the day when they had the smaller Electric generator on, but everything else worked. By the way, they also offered FREE Wi-Fi. I definitely recommend it to All people and I will definitely return.

Poor2.0

fair

by ebuka on December 22, 2014

It was fair enough. My only challenge was the bed sheet; it looked worn out.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 17, 2013

I was impressed with the services at the hotel.The environment was very accomodating and the rooms are reasonably cheap.I stayed in the 3,500 room and it wasnt bad at all.Would surely go there again