Reviews of Tinapa Lakeside Hotel

Tinapa Free Zone

Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.5/10
Excellent
Based on 23 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.35/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.61/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.48/10

Security

Fair

6.35/10

Location

Fair

6.48/10

Fair5.2

Bad stay

by Mr. King on January 12, 2017

The bathroom wasn't looking nice, it looked slightly dirty. The major issue though was the room I didn't have access to. I didn't have access to the locks and had to be accompanied by a staff every time I needed to open the door. Not having the locks personally to myself really makes me unsafe. I can't find a reason why this measure is in place, it's ridiculous.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr Damola on December 7, 2016

My stay at Tinapa Lakeside Hotel was very okay nothing spectacular. I enjoyed my stay in a way at the hotel but was not very comfortable with the key-card because it gave me stress, it was always taking time to open the door and also the network in the hotel was generally bad and I think this should be fixed so as to attract more customers. Asides this, it is a very good hotel.

Fair6.4

Beautiful stay

by Miss Rhoda on November 19, 2016

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the staff were really nice and helpful.The hotel had good customer services and facilities were all in place. The hotel is secured and the location is perfect, I so much enjoyed the food. Water and power supply was available throughout my stay, I will recommend this hotel to my friends, its a good one.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Sylvester Oniwona on June 23, 2015

Calabar is really beautiful and your hotel was great, beautiful site to walk through and great people around, the cab pick up was on time and relaxing, it was a short visit but very good, the customer service was great but there is no network when inside your hotel compound, both phone network and internet network. I know your hotel is far from the city but just work on getting good network.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful hotel

by Kwame on May 18, 2015

The just too nice, good services ,clean environment. It is just a place to be.

Fair5.2

Not impressed

by Baritule Bema on January 13, 2015

The hotel zoo is poor, they have just two animals in their zoo, the food served were poor , the security is average as i noticed that the security personnel are retired soldiers, the management is poor. The staff generally are not motivated to do their jobs. The rooms were up to standard and clean.

Poor2.0

manageable

by amina on December 1, 2014

I was taken to 4 different rooms before I finally settled for one. Basically the maintenance is poor and they need to pay more attention on it especially the furniture’s, they are obsolete

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Harrison Mailafia on October 1, 2014

My stay at the hotel was good, their customer service really tried and the hotel has a very lovely, neat and conducive environment.....

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Harrison Mailafia on October 1, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay, their customer service was great, i enjoyed my stay at the hotel...everything went well

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Mr. Ayeoritse Muoye on September 18, 2014

The hotel was great, their customer service was also good and their environment was very well clean and tidy....I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Excellent8.8

Very good place

by Michael on August 26, 2014

Very good hotel. They should keep it up. just that the bedding was a bit hard but overall a great experience.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Shedrack Agediga lucky on August 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the hotel was up to my standard, their environment was clean and tidy, their customer service was cool....have plans of going back there this December

Excellent9.2

Awosome

by Mr. Philip Obi on August 5, 2014

i really enjoyed my stay at tinapa lakeside side, the view to the lake was also an amazing experience, especially in the early hours of the morning

Fair5.6

Big name

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

The hotel looks so unkempt. It has a bigger name than what they provided. The only good thing was that on Friday there was a buffer and also invited local cultural people to entertain us.

Very Good7.0

good

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The hotel was up to my expectation could not find any fault in the hotel

Very Good8.0

okay

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

I booked for a standard room and I was expecting to see a fridge in the room. The room and service was okay and the hotel was well equipped with necessary amenities. The environment was neat and encouraging.

Fair6.0

Tinapa

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

Though my stay was okay but not totally impressed. The air condition was noisy I had to switched it off and adaptor was not available in the room I lodged in to charge my phone.

Fair6.0

Tinapa

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

Though my stay was okay but not totally impressed. The air condition was noisy I had to switched it off and adaptor was not available in the room I lodged in to charge my phone.

Very Good7.6

Nice Location

Anonymous on January 9, 2014

The room was not spacious but it is comfortable and attracting. The hotel is located at the main entrance of Calabar town which made it easily accessible for their guests.

Very Good7.0

Enjoyment

Anonymous on January 7, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here but they need to work on the hot water; when you press the hot water button it brings out cold water. The window in my room seemed permanently locked. They need to open it in case one needs a fresh.

Very Good6.8

Good

Anonymous on October 24, 2013

Their services were not good especially at night. I ordered for a drink, they came back after 3hours to say the drink had finished. The mattress wasn’t comfortable, I ordered for extra foam but it made little or no difference. Their environment, room and toilet were clean.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 27, 2013

The hotel has a nice and good staff. Everywhere was clean and tidy; the room was spacious and very comfortable apart from the Air condition that was making some funny sound and disturbed my sleep. The hotel was well equipped and maintained. Tinapa Lakeside is a 5 star Hotel.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 21, 2013

I went to the hotel with my colleague and we were given a VIP treatment. Their rooms were very spacious, neat, well arranged, a comfortable bed with nice fragrance emanating from the rest room. The environment was clean and atmosphere very conducive. The staffs were friendly, understanding and made sure we were all comfortable, they even took us round the hotel. Their food was superb and very delicious. We would definitely go back there.