Reviews of Pelican International Hotel

By Chevron Roundabout, Chevy Estate, lekki Lagos

Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
Pelican International Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.8/10
Excellent
Based on 23 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.65/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.74/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.65/10

Security

Very Good

7.65/10

Location

Very Good

8.09/10

Excellent10.0

Good

by Haniel on October 2, 2019

I enjoyed myself, the hotel was very neat and calm.

Fair5.2

Bad service

by Mary on August 19, 2019

My stay at the hotel was not fantastic, the receptionist was rude to me. TV was not clear.

Fair6.4

Just there

by Gbenga on August 12, 2019

The AC was not cooling, Hotel was looking like it is under renovation. I did not enjoy my stay.

Very Good7.6

Very good.

by Leke on August 4, 2019

My stay was magnificently okay. Good services.

Very Good8.4

NIce stay

by Victory on July 14, 2019

It's very nice hotel.

Poor2.0

Horrible!

by Precious on October 4, 2018

Pelican Hotel at Chevy-View is the worst hotel I've ever been to. My experience made me cringe. When I went to the front desk at about 2:30pm, I met two ladies at the front desk. I asked for a room, she said I needed an ID. I was like 'I had none on me except my estate ID', I begged her to use it but she refused. She then sent me to another building, I went there only to be told that there's nothing he can do. I had to go through my mail to look for my international passport and when I got it, I sent to their mail. I walked back to the other lady and she was like 'where is the printed copy,' I was shocked because I wondered if I was supposed to be the one to print it for her. She was just going on about how she was suspended for a month and she's not going back to suspension. She finally got the approval from the other building. I filled a form and then when it was time to pay she said they don't take transfer. I stood at the front desk for more than 2hrs looking for a way to pay. One Mr Sebastian was called and he helped me out, I finally checked in at about 16:45pm. I got to the room, no window, the bedsheets were torn and worn out. It took another hour for them to bring soap and towel. The next morning I woke up really thirsty at about 5:30am and I called the restaurant they didn't pick, then I called front desk. The lady said there was nothing she could do. I was like 'where is you kitchen'? She said I can go there for my water, that I should walk towards the tree. I was amazed at their hospitality. She offered me pure water from the staff water, since they couldn't reach the kitchen. I have pictures and receipts for all these. Pelican Hotel has zero hospitality or maybe it's because I didn't look rich enough. This incident happened on the 29th of September 2018.

Excellent10.0

Excellent choice

by Queensley on June 4, 2018

I felt like I was in heaven. The place was marvelous. I will want to come back for another experience. The service delivery was excellent and the environment is cool and serene with a good ambiance.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Anonymous on March 13, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The environment was cool and had a really good ambiance. I had no issues checking in and out of the place. The services rendered were good. The staff were nice and efficient. The room was well cleaned and the bathroom too. The facilities there were fully functional. I would rate the hotel a seven out of ten for the good services.

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Anonymous on March 13, 2018

My stay at the hotel was okay. Nice actually. I had no issues checking in and out of the place, The room was okay, nice, clean and comfortable. The facilities there worked well. The staff were nice and efficient in the discharge of their duties. The services rendered were wonderful. I would rate the hotel an eight over ten for the good services.

Excellent9.6

Fantastic

by Anonymous on February 20, 2018

I had a very fantastic stay at the hotel. I was well received, the staff were nice and efficient. The environment was cool and had a very good ambiance. The food served was very tasty. The room was very clean and all the available facilities worked pretty well. I had a nice time there and I rate the hotel on a scale of one to ten, nine.

Excellent8.8

Good services

by Anonymous on February 20, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was well received by the staff of the hotel. The environment was serene and had a good ambiance. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable.I liked the service delivery rendered and for that I would rate the hotel an eight over ten.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Anonymous on February 14, 2018

The guest I made the reservation for did not have any issue checking in and out of the hotel. She said she had a good time and the customer service was very good. It is a good hotel though so I am not surprised.

Very Good6.8

Alright.

by Anonymous on February 14, 2018

My stay was alright. I had a good time there. I had no issues checking in and out of the place. The staff were nice and friendly. The food served was nicely and deliciously made. The room was well cleaned by the house keepers and comfortable to stay in. The available facilities were fully functional. Not a bad place at all.

Excellent10.0

Enjoyable

by Anonymous on December 21, 2017

I did enjoy my stay at the hotel. The place was very comfortable for me. The staff were very nice as well and I was really impressed. Complimentary breakfast was served everyday that I stayed there. I even had to extend my stay at the hotel by one night because I liked the service delivery of the place. Good hotel!

Very Good8.0

No complaints.

by Mr. Chigozie on November 22, 2017

My stay at the hotel was quite good. My check in and check out were seamless. The staff were nice and efficient. The customer service was really good. The room I stayed in was cool and comfortable with clean sheets and all facilities working properly. The bathroom was also clean and properly maintained. The hotel is up to the required standard for me.

Fair6.4

If you like weed...

by Mr. Allen on October 9, 2017

I didn't really enjoy the area because I'm not a fan of smoking. So many people were smoking weed by the pool. The cleaning was quite poor and the WiFi doesn't work half the time. I noticed that their service numbers are outdated. The amount of prostitutes hanging around the area was quite irritating.

Excellent10.0

nice place

by john dwane on August 15, 2017

The hotel has a very neat environment. The staff are excellent. Pelican Internationale is a good hotel.

Excellent10.0

five start hotel

by mary judith on August 15, 2017

The hotel was very conducive. This is an awesome hotel with great hospitality and truly good service.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Miss Bola on July 31, 2017

My two-night stay at the hotel was nice. Check in was smooth. My room was tidy, well-fumigated and duly air-conditioned. I enjoyed all the services except customer service which was poor and deficient. The hotel should invest in training their staff on effective hospitality services.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Miss. Kaka on July 24, 2017

My stay was okay. The facilities were good enough but the customer service needs improvement because they did not carry out their duties efficiently.

Excellent10.0

Nice and cool place

by Mr. Chiemeka on July 5, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel, it is a nice place to be, with a beautiful environment, friendly staff, neat and comfortable room.

Poor2.0

Terrible

by Sharon on June 26, 2017

Terrible! The hotel had very bad management

Excellent8.8

Good

by Mr Festus on February 3, 2017

I was impressed with their service, their staff were very calm and understanding and the environment was conducive and friendly. My room was spacious, neat and well arranged in an attractive way. The hotel was well equipped, maintained and well secured. I enjoyed every bit of meal that was served, I will like to use hotel again.