Reviews of The Hedge Suites

194B Jide Oki Street off Ligali Ayorinde street, V.I

The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
The Hedge Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.5/10
Excellent
Based on 44 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.5/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.41/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.18/10

Security

Very Good

7.64/10

Location

Very Good

7.91/10

Excellent10.0

Comfortable

by ramatallahi on May 28, 2019

I really had a good time, the service quality was perfect, the food was okay

Very Good7.2

Nice Place

by BEN on July 19, 2018

I spent more than 3 weeks there and the place is good. You have easy access for any business in VI. The restaurant food is very nice. For someone getting to VI and looking for a decent place and low cost I can recommend this hotel. The security is great too

Excellent8.8

Nice place

by Anonymous on March 26, 2018

I quite enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was well received by the staff of the hotel. The environment was cool and conducive. to stay in. The room I stayed in was well cleaned and the bathroom was properly maintained. The staff were polite and efficient in carrying out their duties. Nice place. I would give the hotel a seven out of ten rating.

Excellent10.0

Home away from home

by Joyce Y on March 14, 2018

Hedge suites is simply one of the best in Victoria island axis. I can be very selective when it comes to choosing my stay. But on this one? This is where I always wanna lodge. I love the quietness, delicious food, prompt services, conducive rooms, steady power, functional AC and fridge plus the location which is closer to Dominos pizza , eko hotel, shoprite and my favorite Asian restaurant ‘Indigo’

Fair4.8

Not nice

by Anonymous on March 13, 2018

My stay at the hotel was not nice at all. I did not enjoy my stay there so much that I ended up not staying as long as I had planned. The services rendered to me was not as good as I expected. The hotel management needs to do work toward improving their services.

Excellent10.0

Alright

by Anonymous on December 6, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel. ll went well: from check in to the customer service and service delivery. The facilities available were in good working condition. There were no issues at all

Fair6.4

Just okay

by Anonymous on November 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was just okay. The environment was fairly clean and the staff were quite nice. However, the hotel's service delivery needs to be improved upon as it was not so okay. For example, I was served without a tray. That is not too good. I would rate the hotel averagely.

Very Good6.8

Not bad

by Anonymous on November 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. The reception that I received was nice. The facilities are good. Although, there is room for great improvement. The hotel management should make effort to meet up to the required standard. The room and bathroom were clean to an extent.

Poor3.6

No name

by Mr Peter on November 16, 2017

I did not like the hotel so I could not stay there. On getting there, I saw that the hotel did not have a sign post to show their identity. It was the security guard that confirmed the hotel for me. I felt quite uncomfortable and unsafe staying at such a hotel so I left.

Excellent10.0

lovely hotel

by Miss. Ayads on July 29, 2017

I had a swell time at the hotel, the environment was very peaceful and conducive. The room was clean, spacious and very tidy. The bathroom was overly neat and all the toiletries were in it. I apparently got value for my money. The security was also tight at the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Good

by Mr. David on July 29, 2017

I must really commend this hotel and say that they have professional staff who know their duties and carry it out efficiently. When I arrived at the hotel, I did not like the room I reserved so, I requested for an upgraded room and checking in was quite fast. The room I stayed in was as it should be, clean and orderly. I will gladly return again.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr. Temisan on July 12, 2017

My stay was very good, peaceful and lovely. The location of the hotel is great with a serene environment and good service. It was very comfortable and affordable for me, the room was clean and cool. The bathroom was very clean and had all facilities working.

Poor2.0

Horrible stay

by Mr. AbdulAzeez on June 23, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very horrible, it was not what I expected, bad facilities, bad services. It was really a disaster. I won't check into that hotel anymore.

Excellent9.6

Fine

by Mr. Gbenga on June 19, 2017

The hotel was alright, it is an affordable accommodation that I enjoyed, the customer service was very efficient. The room was also big enough for me and the bed was well arranged with clean sheets.

Excellent8.8

Nice Stay

by Mr Sam Obafemi on May 26, 2017

I enjoyed my stay, it's just that the Television set was not working well. The other services provided were okay, the environment was neat and beautiful. The meals served also was delicious and their staff were very respectful.

Excellent9.6

Good stay

by Mr. Imie on April 24, 2017

I had an okay stay at the hotel. I only used the hotel for a brief time but I was satisfied with my stay. I hope to be back there soon!

Excellent8.8

Elegant

by Miss Adebimpe on March 30, 2017

The place was really good, I had such a nice time there. The ambiance, the aura of the place was just serene and I really enjoyed the place. The food was also quite nice and I like that the staff were very nice and professional about their duties. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a good hotel.

Fair4.0

Bad

by Mr. Sanni on March 29, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not enjoyable. The staff did not attend to me well, they were careless about their guests and were never ready to render any form of assistance. The water supply at the hotel was not constant. I only managed to spend a night at the hotel.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Mr Adebodun on March 13, 2017

My stay at the hotel was quite good. The room was fine and clean, although it had an air conditioning unit which did not function well and a television set. The hotel's environment was clean and peaceful. It was also easy locating the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Dr Kiikpoye on March 12, 2017

I checked into the hotel a day earlier and really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely be using this platform for future reservations as the whole process was seamless and pleasurable.

Fair6.4

Nice

by Mr. Uyi on February 21, 2017

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The room was okay for the price paid and the air conditioning unit worked very well. The toilet and bathroom were well equipped and clean. Only the food service that needs to be improvement .

Very Good8.0

Perfect

by Mr. John on January 30, 2017

I had a perfect stay at the hotel. The room was spacious and well furnished. The bed size was comfortable. The toilet and bathroom were well equipped and it had enough toiletries in it. The hotel management and staff were customer-friendly and helpful.

Very Good7.6

Just Okay

by Miss. Temitope on January 26, 2017

My stay was just okay, although it was less than what I expected in terms of services. Electricity was not available for 24 hours, Customer relationship needs to be improved upon also. Service was not too good, adjustments should be made.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr Felix on December 12, 2016

A beautiful hotel but rating my stay at the hotel, I think I had a fair experience. The air conditioner was not very functional as it was working like a fan but it was manageable. I expected to have a very wonderful experience because of the beauty of the pictures on the site but my experience was not up to what I expected. It is a good hotel nevertheless.

Excellent8.8

Lovely

by Mr. Emeka on December 9, 2016

My stay was lovely. I really had a nice time at The Hedge Suites, right from check in to check out. The place is serene and relaxing and the staff were up to the task, . I tried the restaurant and the food was really nice, I was pleased with the level of customer service rendered at the hotel. I look forward to visiting again .

Very Good7.6

Good Stay

by Mrs. Jennifer on November 17, 2016

Your hotel is fantastic! You take care of everything down to the last detail. I liked really liked the environment it was noiseless and clean. I liked my room even more, the room and bathroom were spacious. Any guest like myself who likes plenty of space will enjoy it. Your service too was superb. I will be making use of your hotel again, hopefully.

Very Good6.8

Fair

by Mr Pedro on November 15, 2016

I expected more from the Hedge suites. The rooms were not as clean as I thought it would be, water was not running at all, the facilities in the hotel were not functioning well. I also did not like the type of food served in the Hotel. I honestly have to say that a lot of work needs to be done to ensure that this hotel meets up to standard.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful stay

by Moyosore Kuti on November 14, 2016

The hospitality of the workers is awesome. The room was very lovely and I was given maximum comfort. Keep it up

Very Good6.8

Good

by Mr. Samuel on November 10, 2016

I expected to see some facilities which were on the website at the hotel but I was disappointed, an example is the tea making facility which I never found in my room. I also feel the hotel should make a little upgrade to the bathroom as it needs a little touch. The food menu were looking inviting but after placing an order it becomes a problem as the food never arrives in time.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Mr. Ayodele Olanloye on November 8, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at The Hedge Suite. The hospitality at the hotel was incomparable. I was given a bigger room in place of the other room I made a reservation for because I checked in with my family. The meals served were delicious and also the toiletries were adequately supplied. One very good thing was that the hotel was very easy to locate. In all, my stay was absolutely enjoyable.

Very Good6.8

wonderful stay

by Mrs Valentina on September 20, 2016

My stay at The Hedge Suite was excellent,the receptionist was friendly and respectful. My room was so comfortable and spacious, their staff was swift and efficient, the hotel was quiet and comfortable, Their food was affordable and delicious, water and power supply was available, I would love to visit soon again.

Very Good7.2

Nice

by Vanessa on June 29, 2016

My stay at The Hedge Suites was nice, their services were prompt and professional. There was power and water supply throughout my stay at the hotel. The only problem I had was that there was mosquitoes in my room and the bathroom wasn't convenient. I think they need to fumigate the rooms and pay more attention to cleanliness.

Very Good7.6

Nice

by Karo on June 24, 2016

I had a swell time at the hotel, the environment is very peaceful and conducive. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bathroom is very clean also. Their customer support is very professional and efficient.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Ibrahim on May 14, 2016

It was really good. It could be better though. The customer support was very good, however they need to upgrade their infrastructure and furniture in the rooms. Otherwise the hotel is really a good one. I had a good time there anyway.

Excellent9.2

Wonderful Experience

by Tunde on April 30, 2016

My stay at the hotel was quite amazing. It was really home away from home. The food was delicious and spicy enough.The room was beautiful and I like that the environment was clean too. The hotel management is doing a fine job keeping that place running as it is. I will come back here again.

Excellent10.0

Splendid

by Mohammed on April 27, 2016

I am really impressed with the hotel, all the facilities they have on the website was truly in place. Beautiful rooms and clean environment. The staffs are quick in response and are really hospitable. I had a great time here and l look forward to the next time I'll be checking in here again. Beautiful place.

Very Good6.8

Good

by olamide on April 24, 2016

This hotel is nice, my stay was a good one. I really enjoyed the place.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Edet on April 7, 2016

My stay was just "okay". Not a lot of things to say about the hotel, but it was okay, the rooms are neat and the place is comfortable enough for me to stay at.

Fair4.0

Bad Service

by Ayodeji Jolaoso on March 29, 2016

From poor front desk service to poor facilities. My room wasn't ready at 2pm when my check in was by 12pm. The AC in my room wasn't cooling properly, to the faded bedding and the Front desk had the audacity to call at 11.am to ask if I was staying past 12 noon, when I clearly paid for one night. There were no shower curtains in the bathroom and water spilled on the floor when I took my bath. I am disappointed at the very poor service I received.

Very Good7.6

Not too good

by Chetanna on March 16, 2016

The hotel is okay, but they should try to get new air conditioners in the rooms and keep the reception always tidy.

Very Good8.0

Best Stay

by Joseph L. on March 16, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The service was great throughout my stay and the staff were super nice. This has to be the best hotel I have used since I started using hotels.ng. It's a top Lagos hotel for me.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Frank on February 16, 2016

Am making this complain because this hotel has got a good location with a very bad service, from power supply to bad customer service,poor facilities. I opened the shower and saw a dead cockroac. There were terrible stains on the towel which looked really strange, and there was this stench from the rooms. Not a place i would want to use as well.

Fair6.0

Splendid

by Arewa Aderemi on November 24, 2015

It's really nice, the service was great and the facilities are also working fine I must. I wanted to stay for only one night but had a change of mind, after such wonderful experience. The service was great, the room service was also nice, and I enjoyed all the meals. It's a home away from home. and I was very relaxed while I stayed at your hotel.

Excellent10.0

exquisite rooms

by busayo on August 24, 2015

beautiful rooms and a FRIENDLY ambience.............would always check in when next im in lagos