Reviews of Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH

91, Stadium Road, Rumuomasi

Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
Dmatel Hotel and Resort PH
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.9/10
Excellent
Based on 36 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.83/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.89/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.61/10

Security

Very Good

7.83/10

Location

Excellent

8.5/10

Fair5.6

Fair

by AYO on December 23, 2019

Nice location, friendly staff, but the bathroom facilities needs repairs.

Very Good8.0

Very okay

by Tochukwu on December 2, 2019

Lovely environment and good customer service. It was a good time at the hotel.

Excellent8.8

Okay

by Chioma on October 15, 2019

My stay at Dmatel was very nice. I enjoyed it.

Excellent9.6

Great place

by Ms Chinwe on August 18, 2019

It was nice to stay in Dmatel P.H. I had a good time, the room was spacious ,clean and comfortable. I will recommend this place to anybody who going to P.H.

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Henry on August 14, 2019

The services rendered to me was okay. Nice hotel.

Excellent9.2

Enjoyable

by Pepple on June 14, 2018

I had a good stay at the hotel. The environment was nice, cool and serene. The staff were nice and friendly. In fact, I must say that the hospitality shown by the staff made my trip even more amazing. I enjoyed the services rendered to me there.

Very Good6.8

Nice place

by Anonymous on April 25, 2018

My stay at the hotel was very fine, exciting too. I enjoyed the services rendered to me. The facilities were quite okay for use. The staff were nice and friendly. The environment had a good ambiance and was well cleaned. Nice!

Very Good7.6

Good

by Anonymous on March 20, 2018

My stay at the hotel was quite enjoyable. I was well welcomed by the staff of the hotel. Good services were rendered. The room was okay and comfortable but the air conditioner in my room did not work. This was quite discomforting. Not a bad place but it can get better.

Poor2.0

Bad

by Anonymous on March 20, 2018

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel. If not that it was too late, I would have left the place. It was not worth the money I spent on booking the place. Really bad services were rendered to me there. The facilities available were substandard and the environment was not so convenient to stay in.

Very Good7.6

Fair

by Anonymous on November 29, 2017

My stay was just on the average at the hotel. I was given a good reception at check in. Although, the first room I was given did not have its air conditioner working properly and the staff were quite slowing fixing the issue. So I just asked for another room.Besides this issue, I had a good stay there.

Excellent8.8

Not bad

by Anonymous on November 13, 2017

My stay was okay. It was good. The reception was fair enough. The facilities provided were on the average. My only observation about the place is that the food can be better. The hotel management should work on making their food better.

Excellent8.8

Very fine

by Mr. Makera on November 13, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very fine. The room was clean and okay. No complaints or issues encountered during my stay. Although the hotel was not totally up to my standards but on a scale of one to ten, I could give them a six.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Bamidele on August 16, 2017

My stay was amazing. I felt so at home. The comfort, the bathtub, the bed, the power supply and everything else was perfect. I got more than I bargained for and I am definitely looking forward to visiting again soon.

Excellent9.2

Great Stay

by Mrs. Iselema on July 27, 2017

Beautifully located in a popular area with easy access around town, the hotel comes with a gym, swimming pool, restaurant and bar. All facilities are in proper working order, and it is a place I would readily recommend for anyone travelling to Port Harcourt.

Excellent9.2

Wonderful Stay

by Jadesola on July 22, 2017

I was skeptical while making the reservation because I saw some bad reviews but honestly I was wowed. The room service was remarkable, the staff were very nice and polite, the facilities were wonderful, light was stable for 24 hours, the food was nice, I had a wonderful stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I paid less and got more than what I paid for.

Very Good8.4

Great Environment

by Selemxy on July 16, 2017

Smiling receptionists. Great service. Clean environment with lovely rooms. It's a great place to be

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mrs. Olulaja on July 11, 2017

This hotel is very good and accessible. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There was constant light through out my stay. The bathroom was clean with clean water from the tap. The staff are really polite, helpful and kind. It was enjoyable

Very Good8.4

Nice Stay

by Mr. Mike on June 26, 2017

I had a nice time at the hotel, the staff were very friendly. I got value for money because every single thing in the room I paid for was in working order. I guess that's as a result of proper maintenance. Room service was also very prompt. It was indeed a good stay.

Excellent10.0

The hotel is ok

by Mr. Hassan on June 7, 2017

My arrival at the hotel was greeted with a friendly welcome by the receptionist. The environment is serene and clean. I enjoyed the free Internet connection with impeccable power supply. The hotel is amazing!

Fair4.0

Bad costumer Service

by Onyii on April 30, 2017

No towel in the bathroom. I called severally to get one. Eventually someone said the towel was in the dryer. I still didn't get one that day. The next day I called the reception to ask what it will take to get a towel and she said" are you paying for today?" What does that have to do with getting me a towel to shower? I quickly asked her to give me an answer before I could ask her, she went "were you not given a towel yesterday?? I personally think the receptionists and restaurant personnel need some form of costumer service training.

Excellent9.2

Fair stay

by Mr. Sifon on April 29, 2017

When I checked into the hotel, the first room I was given had no Air conditioning unit in it, so I was given another room. The second room had plumbing issues of which I was not so pleased with. Apart from that, it was a fair stay

Very Good8.0

Satisfactory

by Mr. Iz on April 16, 2017

The hotel had a calm and clean environment. The power supply was reliable. The room was spacious and the air conditioning unit functioned well. The toilet and bathroom had necessary toiletries in it. The staff were hospitable and generous.

Excellent9.2

A Pleasurable Experience!!

by Mr. Ebere I. U. on March 27, 2017

I have been here for over a week, and this is one of the best mid-range hotels I've stayed in in Nigeria.The hotel's building is lovely. The interiors are nicely decorated.The staff were not rude, but were not that friendly either. Power supply is topnotch. Whenever PHCN took power, the generators always restored power in less than a minute. I booked my reservation while on the bus on my way to the hotel. Hotels.ng called me to confirm my reservation and guided me to a better deal. At the hotel reception, I paid on arrival, and paid via POS. Throughout my stay, I paid via POS. This was very convenient.The location of the hotel is almost perfect. It's on a small street off Stadium Road, such that you don't hear street traffic. But it's close enough to the main road so that you can quickly walk out to buy stuff or take a taxi/cab.There's a bar/restaurant downstairs but everything there is quite pricey, the room service is really good. There are several eateries, stores, supermarkets less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There are no ATMs in close proximity, but Heritage and First Banks are about 10-15 mins walk away. A quick taxi ride to the Happy Bite Shopping Complex (at Airforce Junction) and you'll find more ATMs (GTB, EcoBank) in the complex. I had a nice time here, and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, comfortable, quiet stay in a cool part of Port Harcourt.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic

by Mrs. Amina on February 6, 2017

My stay was so fantastic. I arrived at the hotel very late at night, and I was allowed to check in because I already made my reservation online. The receptionist was very professional, the meal was perfect and my room was well furnished and comfortable. I will certainly lounge at the hotel whenever I visit Port Harcourt.

Excellent10.0

Impressed

by Mr. Kingsley on February 2, 2017

I really had a nice time at the hotel, the receptionist was very friendly. I got value for money because every single thing was properly handled by very capable hotel attendants. There was constant power and water supply, the room was neat and well arranged, room service was very prompt. It was indeed an awesome stay.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Gomo on January 14, 2017

I had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed myself at your hotel. I liked the rooms and the environment, it was serene. The water was constant too. The only issue was the power, it wasn't steady. But every other thing was in place and my stay was good.

Excellent9.6

Perfect Stay

by Mr. Ohimai on November 19, 2016

I had a perfect, excellent stay at your hotel. I don’t have any reservations about recommending your hotel to others. I will score you a 9.5 over 10, you were that good. Just keep up the good work and maintain your impeccable standards. This is my opinion but I don’t know if anyone will differ.

Very Good7.2

Good Stay

by Mr. George Iwo on November 8, 2016

I actually booked this hotel for a friend but I accompanied her down there, so I got to find out what she thinks. My experience would have been perfect if not that food got delayed more than once. It wasn't funny at all. I hope improvements are made on this as I am looking to booking with you again.

Excellent9.6

Perfect place to be

by obi on October 24, 2016

I must confess I really enjoyed my stay here,the rooms were very clean and customer service top-notch. I do hope the kind of service offered here is also extended to their other branches. Will definitely use this hotel whenever I'm in town again. Nice job guys

Very Good6.8

Good palce

by KIngsely on June 23, 2016

I enjoyed every minute I spent at the hotel,their customer service is very professional and effective.The environment is very peaceful and neat,the security is very good also.There was hot water running in the bathroom,the food was affordable and delicious.

Fair4.0

Bad Experience

by Goerge on June 14, 2016

The hotel has a bad policy,their P.O.S is not working at all,Their staff is not friendly and warm,the rooms are manageable but the bathroom is really small and it doesn't have the necessary toiletries. They need to upgrade the hotel,do a proper restructuring and pay attention to details

Fair5.6

Not Good

by Engr. Chris on June 6, 2016

When I got there they took their time checking for my reservation and this wasted a lot of time. When I eventually got my room I felt they down graded me because the room did not have what I was expecting. There was no hot water and when I complained to the manager about this he was just telling me to manage. Earlier at the front desk, I told them I wanted to pay with my card for 2 nights straight and they said that was not possible except I pay in cash. The next day when I went out to do some things and came back to the hotel they had already deactivated my card. When I told them that what if my card was in the room they now said someone would have followed me to get the card. This was quite embarrassing because this was a room i wanted to pay for in full but they did not want to accept. I strongly believe that the hotel is a 'Hogwash'. They were just acting like a hotel in Mushin when they claim they are a 3 star.

Fair6.4

Distasteful Service

by Henry on May 26, 2016

Do not be deceived by their grand size and almost comfortable rooms, this hotel (Enugu branch) is the worst of its kind. Both staff and supervisor are not qualified for their jobs and lack the knowledge of customer service. Imagine a supervisor telling us that we can't buy beer with POS and that we should go out and withdraw and come back to buy beers and food "shebi you people are going out? Eh when you come back withdraw money and come and back to buy beer. Or you will walk down to our restaurant/bar, deposit or at for your beer and take it to your rooms" So what is the point of room service if I can't perform all my transactions in my room! .

Very Good7.6

Beautiful

by Gilbert on April 13, 2016

The Hotel was beautiful and I really did enjoy myself at the hotel. They are very well organised and the services are great.

Very Good7.6

wonderful experience

by Gilbert on April 13, 2016

I love the place, it was not my first time there. I always recommend people to the hotel because they are good at what they do.

Excellent8.8

Had a wonderful stay.

by Mr Emmanuel on March 14, 2016

It was my first time at the hotel, and I had a wonderful time. All the pictures I saw online corresponded with what I saw in the hotel. Will definitely suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to relax.